# PACIFIC RIM REAL ESTATE SOCIETY

Minutes of the 12<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting Held at Hyatt Hotel, Auckland, New Zealand On Tuesday 24<sup>th</sup> January 2006 at 1pm

- 1. Geoff Page welcomed members to the meeting.
- 2. **Attendance:** John MacFarlane, John Scloh, Angelo Karantonis, Karl-Werner Schulte, Chris Eves, Shi-Ming Yu, Nelson Chan, Greg Costello, Janine Irons, Nick Hudson, Ting Kian Hwa, Hao Tan, Bill Dimovski, David Parker, Deb Levy, Terry Boyd, Connie Susilawati, Val Kupke, Graeme Newell, John McDonagh, Stellan Lundstrom, Shirley Yong, Kuen Chan, Rob Kooymans, John Keogh, Henning Bjornlund, Garrick Small, John Sheehan, Peter Rossini, Rohit Kishore, Karen Gibler, Tom Fischer, Bob Hargreaves, Geoff Page.
- 3. Apologies: none.
- 4. **Minutes of the previous meeting** held in Melbourne on Tuesday 25<sup>th</sup> January 2005 (the minutes had been available on the PRRES website and were available at the meeting on page 87-88 of the conference booklet) were accepted as a true record.
- 5. Matters arising from the Minutes: none.
- 6. President's Report:

Bob Hargreaves acknowledged the work of several who have helped PRRED in past year. He especially acknowledged:

- Peter Rossini-for web work
- Debra Levy Conference organization
- Angelo Karantonis / Graeme Newell Journal

#### 7. Treasurer's Report:

John MacFarlane drew attention to board financial statement and profit and loss which were published in conference booklet p 86 & 89.

John also preposed that the membership fee for 2007 be raised by 10% The report and recommendation were approved

#### 8. Election of Board

- (a) **President Elect:** David parker and John Sheehan were nominated for this position. David Parker was elected president elect.
- (b) New Board Members:

Australia: Peter Rossini, Richard Reed, John Sheehan and Connie Susilawati were nominated for two vacant positions, Peter Rossini and John Sheehan elected.

New Zealand: John McDonagh was nominated and declared elected

ASEAN and Pacific Region: Dominique Fischer, Yu Shi Ming and Ting Kim Hara were nominated and declared elected.

Non Regional: Rohit Kishore, Connie Susilawati and Richard Reed were nominated, Connie Susilawati was elected

#### 9. Confirmation of the New President

The meeting confirmed John MacFarlane as the new President and he took the chair.

#### 10. 2007 Conference Presentation

Greg Costello encouraged all to attend the next conference in Fremantle, same time next year.

#### 11. **2008 Conference**

John Loh indicated that Malaysia will be hosted the 2008 conference and that the conference convenor was still to be confirmed.

## 12. Congratulations – vote of thanks

President John MacFarlane moved a vote of thanks to past president Bob Hargreaves

13. Any other business: none.

### 14. Next Annual General Meeting

Next annual general meeting (January 2007 in Fremantle)

Meeting was declared closed at 2pm.